How many cricket stadiums are there in India

Rate this post

Cricket Stadium in India- There is no need to tell how popular cricket is in India. Cricket which started in England is very popular in India today. Are children and old people all crazy about cricket. Cricket which has made its popularity more in India than in England today, it started in India in the 18th century.

Cricket Stadium in India
Cricket Stadium in India

ODI, Test, T20 series as well as domestic cricket series and IPL tournament are played in the cricket stadium of India. All matches are played at the International Cricket Stadium. Do you know How many cricket stadiums in India Is (Crickets Stadium in India)? If you do not know the number of cricket stadiums in India and where it is located, then this article is for you only. Today, through this, you will be able to know the information related to it. so let’s know Cricket Stadium in India About in detail.

Cricket Stadium in India

Do you know that India has the largest number of cricket stadiums in the world. There are a total of 52 cricket stadiums in India and due to this number, India ranks first on the basis of number of cricket stadiums. England has the highest number of cricket stadiums after India, which is 25. England is in second place with 25 cricket stadiums.

For your information, let us tell you that out of 52 cricket stadiums in India, there are only 21 cricket stadiums where cricket is played. International cricket series is no longer played at cricket stadiums other than India’s 21 cricket stadiums because these stadiums do not meet international standards.

List of Indian International Cricket Stadium

There are a total of 52 cricket stadiums in India which are located in different states. Below we have given you a list of the total number of cricket stadiums in the state and those states –

Andhra Pradesh

Total 3 in Andhra Pradesh of India International Cricket Stadium which are as follows –

  1. Indira Gandhi Stadium (Vijayawada)
  2. Raj Shekhar Reddy Cricket Stadium (Visakhapatnam)
  3. Indira Priyadarshini Stadium (Visakhapatnam)

Tamil Nadu

total in Tamil Nadu 2 International Cricket Stadium Is.

  1. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium (Chennai)
  2. M A Chitambaram Stadium (Chennai)


Kerala State Total 3 International Cricket Stadium Is.

  1. Green Field International Stadium (Thiruvananthapuram)
  2. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium (Kochi)
  3. University Stadium (Thiruvananthapuram)

Madhya Pradesh

3 in Madhya Pradesh International Cricket Stadium Is.

  1. Nehru Stadium (Indore)
  2. Holkar Stadium (Indore)
  3. Captain Roop Singh Stadium (Gwalior)

Uttar Pradesh

5 in Uttar Pradesh International Cricket Stadium (International Cricket Stadium).

  1. University Ground (Lucknow)
  2. Green Park Stadium (Kanpur)
  3. Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground (Greater Noida)
  4. Bharat Ratna Atal Vihari Vajpayee International Cricket Stadium (Lucknow), formerly Ekana Stadium
  5. K D Singh Babu Stadium (Lucknow)


Total 6 in Gujarat International Cricket Stadium Is.

  1. Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium (Rajkot)
  2. Madhav Rao Scindia Cricket Ground (Rajkot)
  3. Moti Bagh Stadium (Vadodara)
  4. Narendra Modi Stadium (Ahmedabad), former name Sardar Patel Stadium
  5. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium (Ahmedabad)
  6. IPCL Sports Complex Ground (Vadodara)


2 in Telangana International Cricket Stadium Is.

  1. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium (Hyderabad)
  2. Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium (Hyderabad)


total in Maharashtra International Cricket Stadium The number is 7.

  1. Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)
  2. Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground (Nagpur)
  3. Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (Nagpur)
  4. Brabourne Stadium (Mumbai)
  5. Gymkhana Ground (Mumbai)
  6. Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium (Pune)
  7. Nehru Stadium (Pune)


total 2 in rajasthan International Cricket Stadium Is.

  1. Barkatullah Stadium (Jodhpur)
  2. Mansingh Stadium (Jaipur)


Total 3 in Punjab International Cricket Stadium Is.

  1. Gandhi Stadium (Jalandhar)
  2. Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali)
  3. Gandhi Sports Complex Ground (Amritsar)


in Jharkhand International Cricket Stadium The number is 2.

  1. JSCA International Cricket Stadium (Ranchi)
  2. Keenan Stadium (Jamshedpur)


Total 2 in Delhi International Cricket Stadium Is.

  1. Arun Jaitley Stadium, (formerly Feroz Shah Kotla Ground)
  2. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium


There are total 2 international cricket stadium in Assam.

  1. Barsapara Cricket Stadium (Guwahati)
  2. Nehru Stadium (Guwahati)

Cricket stadiums located in other states of India

State cricket stadium name
West BengalEden Gardens (Kolkata)
Himachal PradeshHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium (Dharamsala)
Jammu and KashmirSher-e-Kashmir Stadium (Srinagar)
OdishaBarabati Stadium (Cuttack)
BiharMoin-ul-Haq Stadium (Patna)
Goa Fatorda Stadium (Margao)
KarnatakaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bengaluru)
HaryanaNahar Singh Stadium (Faridabad)
ChandigarhSector 16 Stadium (Chandigarh)

5 biggest cricket stadiums in IndiaTop 5 largest capacity stadiums in India,

  1. Sardar Patel Stadium (Motera Stadium) Gujarat –Crowd Capacity 110,000
  2. Eden Gardens, Kolkata-Crowd Capacity 68,000
  3. Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium Raipur-Crowd Capacity 65,000
  4. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Telangana- of the stadium crowd capacity 55,000
  5. D.Y Patil Sports Stadium, Mumbai –Crowd Capacity 55,000

3 smallest cricket stadiums in India

  1. Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – Established 1974 (audience capacity -33,108)
  2. M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore – Established 1969 (Spectator Capacity – 35,000)
  3. Holkar Stadium, Indore- Establishment -1990 (Spectator Capacity-30,000)

Cricket Stadium in India FAQs

Which is the largest cricket stadium in the world?

World’s largest cricket stadium Narendra Modi stadiumwhich is located in Motera, Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

Narendra Modi stadium What was the former name of?

Narendra Modi stadium It was earlier known as Sardar Patel Stadium.

Country’s largest cricket stadium Narendra Modi stadium When was it inaugurated?

In the year 2020, the country’s largest cricket stadium Narendra Modi stadium was inaugurated. There is a seating arrangement for 1 lakh 10 thousand spectators in this stadium.

Which is the smallest cricket stadium in the world?

New Zealand’s Eden Park is the smallest international cricket stadium in the world.

Which is the first cricket stadium of India?

The country’s first cricket stadium is the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, which was built in 1916.

What is the other name of Feroz Shah Kotla Ground?

Arun Jaitley Stadium was known as Ferozeshah Kotla Ground.

Related Posts –

Share this:
Close Visit Havaman Andaj