EWS Certificate Maharashtra 2024: Online Application Form, Eligibility

EWS Certificate Maharashtra 2024

The national government passed the “Economically Weaker Section” measure to grant reservations to the general caste’s impoverished and backward members nationwide. This was put into effect in the nation after receiving the President’s approval on 2019. Many people often refer to the EWS Certificate (EWS) as the Income and Asset Certificate.

  • Economically Weaker Sections is the acronym for this group. EWS members who are not included in the SC, ST, and OBC reservation plans will receive a 10% hiring preference for civil service jobs in the government, as well as admittance to educational institutions. It is a significant document that the Revenue Department has produced.
  • An EWS certificate is available to everyone who falls under the category of the economically disadvantaged sectors of society. Economically Backward Class is a subclass of people who fall under the general category and do not fall under any other categories like ST, SC, or OBC but have an annual family income of less than Rs. 8 lakh.

Goal of EWS Certificate Maharashtra

The following is a list of the primary goals that the EWS Certificate in Maharashtra aims to accomplish:

  • The ability to obtain government employment with an EWS degree is the primary goal of the program, and it will be accomplished by providing the beneficiary with this option.
  • The country’s unemployment rate will go down, and the standard of living for low-income families living in the country’s general parts will get better.
  • Citizens who are low-income or who are having financial difficulties will be eligible for assistance under the EWS certificate.

Advantages of Having an EWS Certificate in Maharashtra

The following is a list of benefits that can be obtained by using this certificate:

  • General caste persons can use EWS Certificate to gain 10% reservation.
  • As a result of this, those who are less fortunate economically and who work for the state government or in educational institutions will be eligible for benefits.
  • People who belong to EWSs and who are not included in the scheme of reservation for SCs, STs, and OBCs will be eligible for a 10% reservation in direct recruitment for government civil posts and services, as well as admission to educational institutions. This reservation will be in addition to the existing reservations for SCs, STs, and OBCs.
  • The economic conditions of those who are economically disadvantaged will improve.

EWS certificate in Maharashtra Required Documents

In order to submit an application for an EWS Certificate in Maharashtra, applicants need to have the following documents on hand:

Aadhar Card Voter ID Card Property Documents Affidavit Domicile Certificate Active Mobile Number Passport Size Photo Aadhar Card Voter ID Card Property Documents

EWS certificate Maharashtra Eligibility Criteria

In order to be accepted into the programme, applicants are required to meet all of the following eligibility requirements:

  • It is required that the applicant be a resident of Rajasthan.
  • Candidates should qualify under the general category; otherwise, the application will not be processed for them. Applicants who belong to the SC, ST, or OBC castes will not have their applications processed either.
  • It is recommended that the annual income of the beneficiary family does not exceed Rs 8,000.
  • The family of the individual should not live in a residential flat that is larger than one thousand square feet.
  • The applicant or their family should not own any parcels of land larger than five acres that are used for agricultural purposes.
  • In urban regions, the family shouldn’t have a home plot that’s larger than 100 square yards, but in rural areas, the plot should be at least 1,000 square yards.

EWS certificate Validity

The EWS Certificate can be used for a period of one year beginning on the date it was issued.

EWS certificate Maharashtra Application Procedure

EWS Certificate holders are eligible for reservations in government programs, government services, scholarships, and other service programs. These benefits are not granted to those of lower castes. In order to apply for a Maharashtra EWS Certificate, interested applicants are required to follow the requirements outlined in the following checklist:

  • Downloading the EWS Certificate Application Form is the first step that candidates need to take. You can download the form by following the link that has been provided below.

EWS Certificate Maharashtra Application Form PDF

  • After downloading the form, you will need to provide the information that is requested on the form in an understandable manner, and then you will need to attach all of the necessary papers.
  • After you have uploaded the document, you will need to send it to the tehsil or regional office of the department of revenue in your area.
  • Following this, your application form will be reviewed by the relevant authorities, and once everything is in order, you will be given your EWS certificate.
  • Therefore, you may quickly submit an application for a Karnataka EWS certificate if you follow the instructions.
Article EWS Certificate in Maharashtra
Location Maharashtra
Department Revenue Department Of Maharashtra
Started By Revenue Department
Aim 10% reservation
Key Benefits Residents of the state
Official Website Click Here

The EWS Certificate refers to what exactly.

Economically Weaker Sections is what “EWS” stands for in the industry. People who belong to EWSs and who are not covered by the plan of quota for SCs, STs, and OBCs will be eligible for a 10% reservation. This reservation will be given to those people.

When will the EWS Certificate expire, and what does that mean?

It is good for one year, after which you will need to renew it in order to keep using it. It is valid for 1 year.

Related Posts –

Leave a Comment