Official languages ​​of India. National language of India in Hindi

National language of India- The identity of any country is as much based on its culture as it is on its language. Today there are 195 countries in the world which have their own separate language. The language of any country is that which is spoken by the common citizens of that country. Many scholars like Plato, Sweet, Block have given their views on language.

National language of India in Hindi
National language of India in Hindi

The languages ​​spoken in India belong to different language families, of which about 78.05 percent are Indo-European languages ​​spoken by Indians and 19.64 percent are Dravidian languages. Some languages ​​of India have been given official language status in the constitution. Which are the official language of India and the national language of India? Today we will give you complete information about it. Read the complete article for the list of official languages ​​of India and important information related to them.

National language of India in Hindi

India is a democratic country which has its own laws, rules and at present there are total 28 states and 8 union territories in this democratic country which are known for their special culture, history, tradition and their special language spoken. But due to the many languages ​​spoken, which is the national language of India, it has been a topic of discussion for a long time.

A country like India, which is a symbol of diversity in unity, here many types of languages ​​are spoken, it is said that on visiting every part of India, you get to see different types of ethnic cultures, traditions and languages. India is a country where “Change the water on cos-cos, speech on four corners”,

What is the national language? (What is (National language)

Let us tell you that according to the Constitution of India, there is no national language of India. Every region in India has its own dialect and languages. Every state has its own special language which is used by the citizens there. National It is also necessary for you to understand what is language. A national language is that language which is used not only by the large population of that country but also by the law, politics, culture of that country. In a country like India, there are more than 600 languages ​​are used.

Many people think that Hindi is our national language, so let us tell you that Hindi is not our national language. About 40 percent of the people in India use Hindi language. Hindi language is used only in the northern or western parts of the country. 60 percent people in the country do not use Hindi language, so it is not a national language due to less percentage of Hindi being used.

What is the difference between national language and official languages? (Difference between national and official language)

national language A national language is a language that is used for political, cultural and social functions. In simple words, you can know it in such a way that a language is called a national language, then the job acquires its importance by developing a language, such a language starts being used publicly in the whole nation or other language areas.

Official language- An official language is a language that governs government businesses such as those used in the Supreme Court, Parliament. Hindi which is in Devnagiri script and English both official language has been made.

Under Article 343, Hindi language is used as an official language by the Central Government in all such states where Hindi language is mostly used. In all such states where Hindi language is not used, English language is used as the official language.

What is the population of India

List of regional languages ​​of India

Let us tell you that there are 2 official languages ​​of the Government of India (Official language) is Hindi and English. of the constitution 8th Schedule (8th Schedule) In There are 22 languages ​​which included in the official languages. A total of 22 languages ​​have been recognized by the Constitution of India which are as follows –

Number Language (language)concerned state
Assam and Arunachal Pradesh
2BengaliWest Bengal and Tripura
4DogriJammu and Kashmir
5GujaratiDadra, Nagar Haveli, Daman Diu and Gujarat
6HindiAndaman and Nicobar Islands
Dadra Nagar Haveli
Daman and Diu,
Himachal Pradesh
A state in Eastern India,
Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir
Madhya Pradesh
Uttar Pradesh
Uttarakhand and West Bengal

KashmiriJammu and Kashmir
9KonkaniMaharashtra, Goa,
Dadra and Nagar Haveli
Daman and Diu
Karnataka and Kerala (Konkan Coast)
10MaithiliBihar and Jharkhand
11MalayalamKerala, Lakshadweep and Puducherry
13MarathiDadra and Nagar Haveli
Daman and Diu
14NepaliSikkim and West Bengal
16PunjabiPunjab, Chandigarh
Second official language of Delhi and Haryana
17SanskritHimachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand
18SantaliMainly Jharkhand State Spoken By Santhal People Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram,Assam, West Bengal, Odisha, Tripura
19SindhiGujarat, Maharashtra, Ulhasnagar
20TamilTamil Nadu, Puducherry
21TeluguPuducherry, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
22UrduJammu Kashmir, Jharkhand, Delhi,
Bihar, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh
West Bengal

Also Read – Court Marriage Procedure: How To Do Court Marriage?

Official languages ​​of India. National language of India in Hindi FAQs –

Has any language been given the status of a national language by the Indian Constitution?

No! Till now no language has been given the status of a national language by the Indian Constitution.

Does India have any national language?

No ! India does not have any national language.

In which list of the constitution 22 languages ​​have been given?

A list of 22 languages ​​is given in the 8th Schedule of the Constitution.

What is Hindi language?

Hindi is our official language it is not our national language.

Which are the official languages ​​of India?

Both English and Hindi are official languages ​​in India.

Which article mentions Hindi as the official language of the Union?

In Article 343 (1) of the Constitution, the official language of the Union is Hindi in Devanagari script.

In which year the Hindi language of Devanagari script was declared as the official language of the Union by the Constitution of India?

In the year 1950, the Hindi language of Devanagari script was declared as the official language of the Union by the Indian Constitution.

Related Posts –

Leave a Comment